CPQ Advanced

The CILEX Professional Qualification (CPQ) Advanced stage will enable you to demonstrate technical knowledge and the practical application of law relating to key practice areas. It will also enhance your skills, including business awareness, and understanding of, and adherence to, professional and regulatory standards.

In the CPQ Advanced stage, you will undertake five mandatory modules:

  • Ethics and Professional Responsibility part 2 (e-learning module)
  • Professional and Legal Skills
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Criminal Law and Litigation
  • Property and Conveyancing

In addition, you are required to select at least one optional module from:

  • Business and Employment Law
  • Family Law and Practice
  • Probate and Private Client

On the CPQ Advanced stage you are also required to evidence the application of these areas of knowledge in your Professional Experience.

If you have a Law Degree or equivalent, you can enter the CPQ framework at the Advanced stage. Depending on the coverage of your degree, exemptions may also be awarded to some of the Advanced stage modules. If you enter directly at this stage, you will also be required to complete Ethics and Professional Responsibility part 1.

When you complete this level of qualification you will become a CILEX Advanced Paralegal.