CPQ Foundation

Aligning to the role of a Paralegal/Case Handler, the CILEX Professional Qualification (CPQ) Foundation stage will enable you to demonstrate a fundamental awareness of the law underpinning key practice areas.

It has six mandatory modules:

  • Ethics and Professional Responsibility part 1 (e-learning module)
  • Professional Skills (succeeding in a legal environment and legal research).
  • Legal Systems
  • Contract Law
  • The Law of Tort
  • Introduction to Property and Private Client

In addition, on the CPQ Foundation stage you are required to evidence the application of these areas of knowledge in your Professional Experience.

When you complete this level of qualification you will become a CILEX Paralegal.