CPQ Professional

Aimed at preparing you to become a competent CILEX Lawyer, the CILEX Professional Qualification (CPQ) Professional stage enables you to demonstrate specialist knowledge and the application of the law in specific areas of practice, and the ability to work independently and to high professional and ethical standards.

The CPQ Professional stage has one just one mandatory module – Professional Skills. You will then select one further module from an extensive range of options.

  • Dispute Resolution
  • Criminal Litigation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Commercial Conveyancing
  • Employment Law
  • Business and Commercial Law
  • Family Litigation
  • Probate and Private Client
  • Immigration Law

Your Professional stage module choice will be determined by the area in which you will seek to acquire your practice rights and must be underpinned by a corresponding Advanced stage module to support that pathway.

If you already hold an LPC, BPTC or equivalent, you will enter the CPQ framework at the Professional stage. If you enter directly at this stage, you will also be required to complete both Ethics and Professional Responsibility e-learning modules.

When you complete this level of qualification, you will become a CILEX Lawyer.